Kirby Software Forum
November 22, 2017, 03:03:07 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Moved to new web hosting company
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Error Dialog  (Read 815 times)
DocLotus
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 61


« on: October 25, 2015, 08:28:06 PM »

Am getting an error dialog box popping up whenever I test an alarm that says...

"Unable to find the passed alarm number 24".

The number changes depending on which alarm I try to run.

After checking the OK button a blank alarm will pop up.


* Error Dialog 01.jpg (10.03 KB, 347x212 - viewed 109 times.)
Logged
Ian Cook
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 919



WWW
« Reply #1 on: October 26, 2015, 01:41:04 AM »

Hi Doc

That's strange.
Can you please send me your tps data files (eg alarms.tps) so I can have a closer look.
They are located in your kirby alarm pro folder.

Ian
Logged
DocLotus
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 61


« Reply #2 on: October 26, 2015, 04:49:03 AM »

I fixed it.

I restored all the files (from backup) to... C:\User\user name\AppData\Local\VirtualStore\Program Files (x86)\Kirby Alarm Pro

Not sure what caused the error dialog but it's working correctly now.

Thanks

Logged
Ian Cook
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 919



WWW
« Reply #3 on: October 27, 2015, 12:29:52 AM »

Excellent!
My guess is the alarms file had a corrupted index.

And well done for having a backup. You'd be surprised how many don't.

Ian  Grin
Logged
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!