Kirby Software Forum
November 22, 2017, 05:26:17 AM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
News: Moved to new web hosting company
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1]
  Print  
Author Topic: Add Alarm with Snooze Time  (Read 2721 times)
RockFox
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 33



WWW
« on: March 11, 2014, 01:59:44 PM »

When an alarm expires a snooze time can be entered.

When adding an alarm sometimes I would like to be able to enter a snooze time.  For example, set an alarm to expire in 37 minutes rather than enter a specific time.  I would not have to calculate what the exact time will be in 37 minutes.
Logged

/RockFox at Slippery Rock University of Pennsylvania USA
Ian Cook
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 919



WWW
« Reply #1 on: March 12, 2014, 12:46:47 AM »

If I understand you correctly I think you can already do this.

Just select the "Specific Time" option and enter the date and time.


* 1.jpg (29.47 KB, 279x199 - viewed 256 times.)
Logged
RockFox
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 33



WWW
« Reply #2 on: March 12, 2014, 09:30:49 AM »

Ian:  You are showing how to snooze AFTER an alarm has expired.

I want to ADD a new alarm with a snooze amount.  Add an alarm to expire in 37 minutes. 
Logged

/RockFox at Slippery Rock University of Pennsylvania USA
Ian Cook
Administrator
Hero Member
*****
Posts: 919



WWW
« Reply #3 on: March 13, 2014, 12:16:35 AM »

Is the auto snooze option what you wanted?


* 2.jpg (140.2 KB, 625x547 - viewed 283 times.)
Logged
RockFox
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 33



WWW
« Reply #4 on: March 13, 2014, 01:45:06 AM »

No, autosnooze is not what I am suggesting.

When I ADD an alarm my only option is to specify a date and time for the alarm to expire.  I would like to be able to specify how many minutes until the alarm expires.
On the new alarm window have an option to specify minutes form now.

I want to set an alarm that will expire in 37 minutes.  I don't want to have to calculate what the specific time will be in 37 minutes.

Here is a suggestion:  On the ADD alarm window have a check box to cause the snooze window to come up immediately.  Then I could enter my snooze time.
Logged

/RockFox at Slippery Rock University of Pennsylvania USA
RockFox
Sr. Member
****
Posts: 33



WWW
« Reply #5 on: March 22, 2015, 04:53:34 PM »

Ian -

I just stumbled on the "Quick Alarm" in the menu that pops up when you right click on the KA icon in the system tray.  This is exactly what I was trying to describe in my suggestion.

I suggest that "Quick Alarm" be added to the File menu along with "New Alarm" etc.
Logged

/RockFox at Slippery Rock University of Pennsylvania USA
Pages: [1]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.21 | SMF © 2015, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!